Harand Camp of the Theatre Arts

Harand Newsmakers

Haranders have made a mark in the arts, education, politics, business, and more. Here are a few of our alums:

Eileen Barnett - Actress ("NINE" on Broadway, "Footloose" National Tour, "Days of our Lives")
Richard Berman - Film Producer ("Grumpy Old Men")
Elena Besser - Host at CelebTV
Sarah Blodgett - Dancer (now appearing in "West Side Story" International Tour)
Bruce Block - Film Producer ("What Women Want" "The Parent Trap")
Mark J. Bracken, Jr - Production Manager and Technical Director (ChiArts)
Becky Cagen - The Don Cagen Orchestra (President Obama's Inaugural Ball)
Billy Campbell - Actor ("The Killing" "Melrose Place," "The 4400" "Once & Again")
David Chapman - Theater Director (Asst. Director of "The Pitmen Painters" on Bway & "Saved" Off-Bway)
Ben Cohen - Actor ("Gypsy" on Broadway) and Executive Board of The Music Theatre Company
Adam Davis - Executive Director of KFAR Jewish Arts Center
Andrew Davis - Film Director ("The Fugitive" "Holes")

Nora Downs - Miss Teen Illinois 2008
Russ Feingold - Former US Senator (WI)
Lindsay Feitlinger - Television Producer ("Oprah" "The Rosie Show")
Sammy Ferber - Rent 20th Anniversary Tour
Jessie Fisher - Jeff Award-Winning Actress, "Once" on Broadway, currently appearing in "Harry Potter"
Aaron Himelstein - Actor ("Avengers: Age of Ultron," "Austin Powers in Goldmember," "Joan of Arcadia")
Brad Holcman - Television Programming Executive, A&E Television Networks
Cathleen Karp - Emmy-Winning Sports and Television Producer
Jesse Kovarsky - Broadway Revival of Fiddler on the Roof
Laura Lippman - Best-Selling & Award-Winning Author of the "Tess Monaghan" Series
Lissie - American folk rock artist and Paste Magazine's #1 best new solo artist of 2010
Todd London - Playwright and Tony-Winning Artistic Director, New Dramatists (NYC)
Virginia Madsen - Academy Award-Nominated Actress ("Sideways", Designated Survivor)
Sean Malone - Arts Manager (Frank Lloyd Wright Foundation, Ten Chimneys Foundation)
Zoe Perry - Actress (TV's "Scandal" and "Young Sheldon" - upcoming "Big Bang Theory" spin-off)
Jaimie Mayer Phinney - Associate Producer of "title of show" on Broadway
Jeremy Piven - Emmy Award-Winning Actor ("Entourage")
Joyce Piven - Founder of Piven Theatre Workshop
Jessica Poter - Writer ("Black-ish," "Hot in Cleveland")
Emily Rose - Poet & Performer (Mental Graffiti, Chicago Slam Works)
David Rush - Jeff Award-Winning Playwright
Stephen Schellhardt - Actor (frequently seen at Drury Lane and Marriott Theatres)
Duane Schuler - Lighting Designer (Lyric Opera, The Met)
Rusty Schwimmer - Actress ("The Informant" "Twister")
T.J. Shanoff - Director/Writer/Musical Director (The Second City)
Emily Shoolin - Actress (now appearing in "Spiderman" on Broadway)
Beth Silverman - Arts & Entertainment Public Relations, The Silverman Group
Erin Slattery Black - Emmy-Winning Costume/Puppet Designer ("Sesame Street" "Avenue Q" "The Lion King")
Aaron Stone - Actor ("A Christmas Carol" - Goodman Theatre, "Far From Heaven" - Porchlight)
David Stuart - Owner of Improv Playhouse
Tina Stein Maketa - Evening News Anchor for WIFR-TV (CBS-affiliate)
Kieron Stone - Costumer/Wardrobe for Theater ("Love Never Dies" and "Les Miserables" London's West End)
Daisy Sylbert-Torres - Costumer ("Scandal," "Shameless," "Southland," "Ringer," "Days of Our Lives")
Ariana Venturi - Actress (World Premiere of Billy Joe Armstrong's "These Paper Bullets")
Joe Weisberg - Writer/Producer - Creator of "The Americans"
Lois Weisberg - Former Commissioner of Cultural Affairs for the City of Chicago
Albert "Bill" Williams - Theater Critic (Chicago Reader) & Professor at Columbia College Chicago
Billy Zane - Actor ("Titanic" "Dead Calm" "Zoolander")
Emily Zimmerman - Actress ("Elf" - Marriott, "Annie Warbucks" - Theatre at the Center)
John Zuiker - Art Director & Jeff-Winning Designer (Golden Globes, CMAs, Billboard Awards, BET Honors)

Submit your news to: harandcamp@gmail.com
Read TESTIMONIALS from our Harand Camp families and alums.

Follow Us Become a Fan